Pinion Industrial

GEARBOX SOLUTIONS
FOR COMMERCIAL AND INDUSTRIAL USE

We deliver the heart of drive technology for commercial bicycle use.
From rental bike fleets to heavy-duty cargo e-bikes – for bicycles, tricycles, and quadracycles.

 

ALL ABOUT GEARBOXES

Velofactur E-Cargo Bike
PROVEN AUTOMOTIVE
TECHNOLOGY
MAINTENANCE-FREE &
CALCULABLE SERVICE
HEAVY-DUTY
APPLICATIONS
COST-EFFECTIVE
WITH MINIMAL TCO

A SHIFT IN URBAN MOBILITY

 

Overcrowded city centres, poor air quality and increasing demands on urban logistics – inner-city transport must become more sustainable. Heavy-duty cargo bikes in particular have great potential and can successfully replace traditional delivery cars, trucks, and vans in many scenarios. But classic bicycle components do not stand a chance under such harsh conditions. Reliable vehicles require reliable shifting solutions! Pinion gearboxes are built to withstand the relentless stresses and strains of the most demanding commercial and industrial cargo bike applications.

Download: Pinion White Paper Business Cargo (DEU/EN)

GEAR SHIFTING
BASED ON PROVEN
AUTOMOTIVE TECHNOLOGY

 

Pinion offers robust drive technology in a series of gearboxes designed specifically for heavy-duty applications. The gearboxes use spur gearing based by sophisticated automotive transmission technology. The result is a shifting system that is virtually wear-free, requires no adjustment, and provides outstanding long-term reliability. With its fully sealed construction and flexible positioning within the drivetrain, Pinion gearboxes are a driving force in the cargo bike market.

 

OUR TECHNOLOGY

Inside a Pinion Gearbox

TESTED IN-HOUSE,
PROVEN AROUND THE WORLD

 

At Pinion we develop and test all our products based on established automotive standards. From lifetime endurance tests to overload testing, from misuse testing to exposure to the most extreme conditions. We leave no data-sheet unturned to ensure that we deliver the most durable and reliable product.

For nearly 10 years, passionate cyclists around the world have relied on Pinion gearboxes for bicycle touring, mountain biking, urban riding and e-bike exploration. Adventure cyclists can spend years on their journeys and cover distances of 30,000-40,000 km at a time. Some Pinion gearboxes have logged in excess of 100,000 km. Whether low in the salt flats, high in the Himalayan mountains, or on a quick ride across town, Pinion gearboxes are virtually wear-free and shift precisely in even the toughest conditions.

PINION FOR BICYCLES, TRICYCLES
AND QUADRACYCLES

 

Electric cargo bikes have unique design requirements for specific applications. The Pinion system can be integrated into a variety of drivetrain configurations, whether it has two, three, or four wheels. The Pinion gearbox gives you the flexibility and freedom to design and build the bicycle, tricycle or quadracycle that is perfectly fits your cargo and your application.

Quadracycle

HEAVY-DUTY QUADRACYCLE

Tricycle

CARGO TRICYCLE

Tricycle

CARGO TRICYCLE

Cargo Bike

HEAVY-DUTY CARGO BIKE

TCO

TOTAL COST OF OWNERSHIP
RELY ON PINON TO INCREASE YOUR UPTIME AND REDUCE YOUR COSTS
  • Designed for long-term use
  • Extended and predictable service intervals
  • Lifetime extension of mobility warranty through Pinion Industrial Care
  • Factory overhaul incl. 2 years follow-up warranty
TCO

Flexible Gearbox Arrangement

„The reliability of our vehicles is paramount. Our pilot-vehicles have already delivered over 60 000 kg of payload to their destination on time. The drivetrain with Pinion gearbox technology has been running for over 10 000 km without any problems. We count on Pinion gearboxes in our series. Pinion delivers peace of mind.“
Björn Fischer

CEO & Board Director, Tricargo

“As mobility experts, we offer turnkey solutions for our customers: cargo bikes, trailers, parking systems and service. Our vehicles operate 24/7 as rental- and commercial-bikes. We make no compromises when selecting components: we choose high-quality, highly functional parts that require minimal maintenance. Pinion transmissions are our first choice for cargo bikes as they pay off over the long term!”

Rüdiger Wiele

Managing Director, VELOfactur

T-Line Gearbox
T-line

STRONG. RELIABLE. CAREFREE.
THE CARGO GEARBOX

The embodiment of German engineering and high-end drive technology in a compact and sealed housing. The T-Line rely on the Pinion drive technology which is based on sophisticated automotive drive technology. Extremely robust, 100% reliable, virtually maintenance-free, efficient and cost-effective. All this combined with service concepts that suit commercial and industrial applications.

 

PRODUCT SPECIFICATIONS

PINION EXCLUSIVE:
NEUTRAL GEAR OPTION
FOR SAFE MANOEUVRING

 

Pinion T-line gearboxes are the only shifting systems on the market with an optional neutral gear. This allows reverse movement of the bicycle without the crank arms rotating backwards. While operating a heavy vehicle, this feature significantly improves ergonomics and reduces the risk of injury as compared to conventional cargo bikes.

 

T-LINE SPECIFICATIONS

 

Pinion T-Line gearboxes can be integrated into various drivetrain configurations. Gearboxes are available in 6-, 9- and 12-speed versions with gear ratio ranges increasing with the number of gears. The 6- and 9-speed versions are also available with the unique neutral gear option.

Frame connection
Sprocket – Spider mount
NEW Chain line
Maximum input torque

Pinion Standard
Pinion Center Lock
50 mm
250 Nm

Axle standard
NEW Q-Factor
Oil-Fill
Service interval

Pinion Standard
166 mm
60 ml Pinion gearboxoil 
once a year

logo-T1-12 logo-T1-9 logo-T1-6
Number of gears 12 9 6
Overall ratio 600% 568% 295%
Gear steps 17,7% 24,3% 24,3%
Gain ratio in first gear 1,82 1,82 0,95
Gain ratio in fastest gear 0,30 0,32 0,32
Gearbox Weight ca.2100g ca. 2000g ca. 1800g
Neutral gear option -

PERFECTLY
MATCHED ACCESSORIES

 

T-line accessories let you adapt the gearbox for your specific drivetrain requirements. The gearboxes can be configured for use in chain-drive (1 1/8” single-speed or industrial type “08B-1”) or belt-drive configurations. Other accessories include various crank-arm lengths, covers, chain- and belt-tensioners, workshop equipment and tools.

T-line Accessories

YOU ARE INTERESTED IN
OUR GEARBOX SOLUTIONS?

We are happy to advise you.
I will answer your request personally and work out the perfect solution together with you.

CEES VAN VLIET

Key Account Manager

Pinion Industrial

GETRIEBELÖSUNGEN
FÜR BUSINESS CARGO FAHRZEUGE

Wir bieten Antriebslösungen für gewerblich genutzte Lastenräder.
Von der Leihrad-Flotte bis zum Schwerlast-Cargo-E-Bike – für Einspur-, Zweispur- und Dreispurfahrzeuge.

 

MEHR ZU GETRIEBEN

Velofactur E-Cargo Bike

BEWÄHRTE AUTOMOTIVE
TECHNOLOGIE

WARTUNGSFREI & PLANBARER SERVICE

SCHWERLAST- ANWENDUNGSBEREICHE

KOSTENEFFIZIENT MIT
MINIMALEM TCO

URBANE MOBILITÄT IM WANDEL

 

Überfüllte Innenstädte, schlechte Luft und Klimawandel – der innerstädtische Verkehr muss nachhaltiger werden. Insbesondere Schwerlastfahrräder haben ein großes Potenzial für nachhaltige urbane Logistik und können vielerorts klassische Lieferfahrzeuge erfolgreich ersetzen. Aber: Klassische Fahrradkomponenten haben hier keine Chance!
Gewerblich genutzte Lastenräder brauchen belastbare Fahrzeugtechnik! Pinion Getriebe sind für die Anwendung mit hohen Lasten ausgelegt und halten der hohen Beanspruchung im kommerziellen und industriellen Schwerlastbereich stand!

Download: Pinion Positionspapier Business Cargo (DEU/EN)

GETRIEBESCHALTUNGEN
NACH DEM VORBILD
ERPROBTER AUTOMOBILTECHNIK

 

Pinion bietet robuste Zentralgetriebetechnik, die speziell für die Anwendung im Schwerlastbereich entwickelt wurde. Die Getriebe basieren auf einer Stirnradverzahnung nach dem Vorbild bewährter Automobiltechnologie. Das Ergebnis ist ein Schaltsystem, das praktisch verschleißfrei ist, keine Einstellung erfordert und eine herausragende Dauerzuverlässigkeit bietet. Mit ihrer vollständig abgedichteten Konstruktion und der flexiblen Positionierung innerhalb des Antriebsstrangs sind Pinion-Getriebe eine treibende Kraft auf dem Lastenradmarkt.

 

UNSERE TECHNOLOGIE

Inside a Pinion Gearbox

GETESTET INHOUSE
WELTWEIT IM EINSATZ

 

Bei Pinion entwickeln und testen wir alle unsere Produkte auf Grundlage etablierter Automobilstandards. Von Langzeittests bis hin zu Überlasttests, von Fehlgebrauchstests bis hin zur Beanspruchung unter extremsten Bedingungen. Wir lassen kein Datenblatt unbearbeitet, um sicherzustellen, dass wir das langlebigste und zuverlässigste Produkt liefern.

Seit knapp10 Jahren verlassen sich passionierte Radfahrer weltweit auf Pinion-Getriebe im Trekkingrad, Mountainbike, Urban Bike und E-Bike. Dabei sind Radreisende mehrere Jahre mit ihrem Fahrrad unterwegs und legen Distanzen von 30.000-40.000 km am Stück zurück. Einige Pinion-Getriebe weisen eine Laufleistung von mehr als 100.000 km auf. Ob tief in der Salzwüste, hoch im Himalaya-Gebirge oder auf einer schnellen Fahrt durch die Stadt – Pinion-Getriebe sind nahezu verschleißfrei und schalten auch unter härtesten Bedingungen präzise.

PINION FÜR EIN-, ZWEI-,
UND DREISPURFAHRZEUGE

 

Je nach Anwendungsbereich stellen elektrische Schwerlastfahrräder besondere Design-Anforderungen. Pinion T-LINIEN Getriebe können als Direkt- oder Zwischengetriebe in Ein-, Zwei- und Dreispurfahrzeugen eingesetzt werden. Dank dieser Optionen haben Hersteller höchste Flexibilität bei der Entwicklungs- und Konstruktionsphase.

Quadracycle

ZWEISPURFAHRZEUG

Tricycle

DREISPURFAHRZEUG (LAST HINTEN)

Tricycle

DREISPURFAHRZEUG (LAST VORNE)

Cargo Bike

EINSPURFAHRZEUG

TCO

TOTAL COST OF OWNERSHIP
MIT PINION DIE BETRIEBSZEIT ERHÖHEN UND KOSTEN SENKEN
  • FÜR DEN LANGZEITEINSATZ AUSGELEGT
  • VERLÄNGERTE UND KALKULIERBARE SERVICEINTERVALLE
  • LEBENSLANGE VERLÄNGERUNG DER MOBILITÄTSGARANTIE DURCH PINION INDUSTRIAL CARE
  • WERKSÜBERHOLUNG INKL. 2 JAHRE ANSCHLUSSGARANTIE
TCO

FLEXIBLE GETRIEBEANORDNUNG

„Die Zuverlässigkeit unserer Fahrzeuge steht an erster Stelle. Unsere Pilot-Fahrzeuge haben schon über 60.000 kg Nutzlast pünktlich ans Ziel geliefert. Der Antrieb mit Pinion Getriebetechnik läuft seit über 10.000 km ohne Probleme. Wir setzen auch in der Serie auf Pinion Getriebeschaltungen. Mit Pinion ist einfach Ruhe im Karton!“

Björn Fischer

Vorstandsmitglied der tricargo eG, Tricargo

T-Line Gearbox
T-line

STARK. ZUVERLÄSSIG. WARTUNGSARM.
DAS CARGO GETRIEBE

Der Inbegriff deutscher Ingenieurskunst und High-End-Antriebstechnik in einem kompakten und gekapselten Gehäuse. Die T-Line setzt auf die Pinion-Getriebetechnik auf Basis ausgereifter Automobil-Antriebstechnik. Extrem robust, 100% zuverlässig, nahezu wartungsfrei, effizient und kostengünstig. Das alles kombiniert mit Servicekonzepten für Business Cargo Fahrzeuge.

 

TECHNISCHE DATEN

PINION EXKLUSIV:
NEUTRALGANGOPTION
FÜR SICHERES RANGIEREN

 

Als einzige Schaltung am Markt sind Pinion T-Linien Getriebe optional mit einem Neutralgang ausgestattet. Dieser erlaubt das Rückwärtsrangieren, ohne dass die Kurbelarme rückwärts drehen. Beim Manövrieren eines schweren Fahrzeugs verbessert dies die Ergonomie erheblich und reduziert das Verletzungsrisiko im Vergleich zu herkömmlichen Lastenrädern.

 

SPEZIFIKATIONEN T-LINIE

 

Die Getriebe der T-Linie-Getriebe können an jeder beliebigen Stelle des Antriebsstrangs eines Fahrzeugs eingesetzt werden. Sie sind in 6-, 9- und 12-Gang-Versionen erhältlich. Die 6- und 9-Gang-Getriebe sind auch mit der einzigartigen Neutralgang-Option erhältlich.

Rahmenanbindung
Sprocket / Spieder Befestigung
NEU Kettenlinie
Max. Eingangsdrehmoment

Pinion Standard
Pinion Center Lock
50 mm
250 Nm

Achsstandard
NEU Q-Faktor
Getriebeöl
Serviceintervall

Pinion Standard
166 mm
60 ml Pinion Getriebeöl
Ölwechsel, 1x jährlich

logo-T1-12 logo-T1-9 logo-T1-6
Ganganzahl 12 9 6
Gesamtübersetzung 600% 568% 295%
Gangabstufung 17,7% 24,3% 24,3%
Entfaltung im ersten Gang 1,82 1,82 0,95
Entfaltung im schnellsten Gang 0,30 0,32 0,32
Getriebegewicht ca.2100g ca. 2000g ca. 1800g
Neutralgangoption -

PERFEKT
ABGESTIMMTES ZUBEHÖR

 

Mit dem Zubehör der T-Linie können Sie das Getriebe an Ihre spezifischen Anforderungen an den Antriebsstrang anpassen. Die Getriebe können für den Einsatz mit Ketten- (1 1/8″-Einzelgang oder Industrietyp „08B-1“) oder Riemenantrieb konfiguriert werden. Weiteres Zubehör sind verschiedene Kurbelarmlängen, Abdeckungen, Ketten- und Riemenspanner, Werkstattausrüstung und Werkzeuge.

T-line Accessories

SIE INTERESSIEREN SICH FÜR
UNSERE GETRIEBELÖSUNGEN?

Wir beraten Sie gerne.
Ich beantworte Ihre Anfrage persönlich und erarbeite gemeinsam mit Ihnen die perfekte Lösung.

CEES VAN VLIET

Key Account Manager